Home  |  Search  |  Shopping Cart  |  About Us  |  Contact Us
Fanpage   chat-room
Products Type : Music : HDCD : Audiophile

The TBM Sounds! Ultra HD CD
Price: 1,500 Baht
Price: 1,350 Baht
Type : Music

Format : HDCD

Genre : Audiophile

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!
This Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!

Nearly every audiophile knows that TBM (Three Blind Mice) has unique sound: very full, musical, luscious, immediate, and dynamic with stunning presence. TBM has produced seven albums in the past (two by Golden String and five by FIM) which are all very popular. With the technology of Ultra HD, FIM has crystallized the cream of these seven TBM albums into one single and final album to truly represent the sounds of TBM. That means that every track must be a jaw-dropping piece!

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!
Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering is a proprietary ultra-high-quality mastering system. This leading-edge system has achieved unprecedented sonority and musicality, reproducing as closely as possible the sound of the original master tape! This format employs what is currently the highest attainable resolution bit depth (word length) in the professional audio field, i.e. 32-bit. 32-bit resolution makes possible maximized, undistorted dynamics, and the lowest noise floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly. This breakthrough results from the development, through years of experience and application of advanced digital technology, of a sophisticated A/D and D/A processing system.

Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering does not specify a sampling rate; this allows flexibility in meticulously choosing the appropriate bandwidth for a particular recording. The higher the sampling rate -- for example, 192 kHz -- the greater the bandwidth. However, merely employing the greatest bandwidth may not guarantee the ultimate sound. With some recordings, a lower sampling rate -- 96 or 176 kHz -- may offer better musicality and more homogeneous harmonics. This determination requires careful and discerning auditioning and professional judgment. In the end, the human being’s hearing and emotions should be the final arbiter, rather than the print-out of testing equipment or technical measurements.

Recognizing these variables, FIM nevertheless tries to use 32-bit depth and 192 kHz bandwidth whenever the original analog master is at hand. Alternatively, if the original recording is on 24/96, the 32/96 may eventually be used to maintain the integrity of the sonority particular to that recording. With this flexibility, First Impression Music believes that preeminent sound is only achievable when the chemistry of the recording, mastering, glass-stamper making, replication, and quality control is right. As always, listening is believing.

This recording has been mastered by the new Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering process, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

The benefits of Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering:
• Ambience of Analogue Sound
• Higher Resolution
• Undistorted Dynamics
• The Lowest Noise Floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly!
• Richer Sound Field
• Master-Tape Quality Sound!!!
• Delivers what musicians originally intended!

• Beautifully packaged
• Playable on ALL CD Players!

1. Midnight Sugar - Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio
2. Blue City - Isao Suzuki Quartet + 1
3. And I Love You So - Yoshiko Goto, vocal
4. Aqua Marine - Isao Suzuki Quartet
5. The Way We Were - Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio
6. Misty - Ayako Hosakawa, vocal
7. Greensleeves - Shoji Yokouchi Trio & 1
8. Georgia on My Mind - Mari Nakamoto, vocal
9. My One and Only Love - Isao Suzuki Trio & 1
10. Misty - Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio

Total playing time, 68:26